About BSB Support Classes

The Dickies British Supersport Championship leads the support class line up and in 2016 will feature an incredible line up of riders representing the world's leading manufacturers.

Title contenders Gearlink Kawasaki have an all-new pairing for the new season with reigning Superstock 600 champion Mason Law and the returning Luke Hedger as they bid for honours.

The Prodigy's Keith Flint will be back with his Team Traction Control in 2016 with James Westmoreland returning to the Supersport class in a bid to capture the title alongside Joe Francis who made his debut with the team last season, progressing from the Pirelli National Superstock 600 Championship.

Team WD-40 also step up to the Supersport class for 2016 with Tarran Mackenzie making his debut this season as he moves up from the Superstock 600 series, plus the Tsingtao MV Agusta team have strengthened their line-up for 2016 with race-winner Jake Dixon and Evo champion Joe Collier.

Race winner Andy Reid and the Quattro Plant Kawasaki team are also lining up in the Supersport class this season and after his first campaign in 2015, he is hungry to return from injury fighting.

The Pirelli National Superstock 1000 Championship continues to be the series where Superbike stars of the future are nurtured. The series is fiercely-contested and for the first time in recent history, 2015 Champion Josh Elliot will return to defend his number one plate after joining the Tyco BMW team.

The Pirelli National Superstock 600 Championship line-up will feature upcoming riders ready to take the next step. The "Junior Superstock" class requires the first three in the previous years' championship to move on so young aspiring riders to complete a full grid for 2016.

HEL Performance Motostar British Championship continues to produce the UK's upcoming talent with the series open to both Moto3 and 125cc machines. The grid features both the home grown contenders against some of their European rivals with the field rapidly expanding ahead of the new season.

The Ducati TriOptions Cup is a closely-contested one-make series comprising eight rounds at prestigious UK circuits and Assen in the Netherlands. Former British champion Niall Mackenzie returns as the Series Ambassador and will be present to mentor younger riders as well as offer advice to those more experienced competitors.

The Santander Consumer Finance KTM British Junior Cup returns for a second season after a compelling inaugural competition in 2015 and is open to riders aged 13-18-years old and every rider will line up on an identical 'Cup' variation of the KTM RC 390. The series gives equal opportunity and level playing field for emerging talent across eight events incorporating 20 points-scoring races.

Now in their sixth season running with the top flight, the F1 Sidecars provide an entertaining addition to the MCE BSB weekends, with returning title sponsor Hyundai Heavy Industries in association with the Molson Group. The new season will see the best ever grids compete on the MCE BSB calendar with entrants from across the world. 

 Latest MCE Insurance BSB Results
Donington Official Test
 MCE Insurance BSB Standings
 Supersport Standings
 Supersport Evo Standings
2015 Final Standings

CJ. CollierTeam Haribo Starmix 500
2M. NeillIn Competition Racing 358
3M. PauloNewman Racing 264
4B. EstmentNfb Financial Service... 237
5J. PerrinGlobal Doors - Go Rac... 229
6S. CoventryRoad & Racing Perform... 214
7F. PettDales Sports Surfaces... 184
8N. CampbellNiall Campbell Racing 149
9L. DayC P E Motosport 144
10J. DaleyJosh Daley Racing 133
 Motostar Standings
 Superstock 1000 Standings
 Superstock 600 Standings
 KTM British Jnr Cup Standings
2015 Standings after Silverstone, Race 2

CC. FraserCameron Fraser Racing 337
2K. KeyesTeam #109 286
3C. TaylorIn Moto Corse 271
4T. StrudwickMts Racing 219
5J. NagySteelmate Racing 217
6L. HindleHindle 182
7R. GuyettRose Mot/Hyside Motor... 166
8A. WrightCollision Kawasaki Be... 161
9D. DraytonD3 And Drayton Racing 125
10O. O'FlahertyO'Flaherty Racing 102
Fastest Lap League - Superbike
2015 Final Standings

1Josh BrookesMilwaukee Yamaha16*
2Shane ByrnePBM Kawasaki13*
3James EllisonJG Speedfit Kawasaki7*
4Dan LinfootHonda Racing1
5Howie MainwaringQuattro Plant Kawasaki1

* Extra point(s) scored for a lap record

For more information about the Speedy Fastest Lap League, click here.

Fastest Lap League - Supersport
2015 Final Standings

1L. StaplefordProfile Racing 20*
2J. DixonSmiths Racing 8*
3K. RydePacedayz Trackdays 4*
4J. RispoliTeam Traction Control3
5A. ReidTeam Traction Control2

* Extra point(s) scored for a lap record

For more information about the Speedy Fastest Lap League, click here.

Team Trophy - Superbike
2015 Final Standings

1Milwaukee Yamaha103.5
2PBM Kawasaki85
3Lloyds British Moto Rapido Ducati72
4Bennetts Suzuki71
5Tyco BMW68.5

For more information about the KGN Team Trophy, click here.

Team Trophy - Supersport
2015 Final Standings

1Profile Racing117
2Smiths Racing79
3Team Traction Control75.5
4Gearlink Kawasaki75.5
5PacedayZ Trackdays67

Click here for full standings

For more information about the KGN Team Trophy, click here.

Team Trophy - Sidecar
2015 Standings after Assen

1Assured Office Solutions/Be Wiser165
2Express Tyres Lockerbie/Blinkbonny Quarry106
3L&W Racing100

For more information about the KGN Team Trophy, click here.

Rookies Trophy
after Round 12 Brands Hatch

CS Deroue (Moto3)286.36
2J Collier (Supersport Evo)272.50
3K Ryde (Supersport)260
4Philip Atkinson (Ducati)247.50
5C Fraser (KTM)222.60

Click here for full standings